Regional Contacts

Duke's regional gift officers travel the country and the globe to help connect alumni and friends with giving and volunteer opportunities throughout the university.

Ann Gleason
Senior Assistant Vice President, Individual Giving
(919) 684-0439
agleason@duke.edu

Juliette Ciani
Assistant Vice President, Major Gifts
(919) 684-2115
juliette.ciani@duke.edu
Philadelphia, New Jersey, Delaware, Ohio

Brook Alexander
(919) 681-0438
brook.alexander@duke.edu
North Carolina, South Carolina (excluding Hilton Head), Tennessee, Kentucky

Cynthia Baker
(202) 237-1686
cynthia.baker@duke.edu
Manhattan (Westchester County), Connecticut (Fairfield County)

Susan Berndt
(919) 681-0436
susan.berndt@duke.edu
Florida, Minnesota, Wisconsin, New Mexico

Melany Bray 
(919) 613-4488
melany.bray@duke.edu
Manhattan and Long Island, NY.

Tim Breslin
(919) 684-1518
tim.breslin@duke.edu
Virginia (excluding Richmond), Colorado, Alabama, Arizona

Nick Dyslin
(919) 668-6804
nick.dyslin@duke.edu
Illinois, Pittsburgh , Indiana, Iowa, Ontario

Meaghan Gibbons
(919) 613-6176
meaghan.gibbons@duke.edu
Northern California, Nebraska, South Dakota, North Dakota, and Nevada

Kelly Gleason
(919) 724-6582
kelly.gleason@duke.edu
Washington D.C., Maryland, West Virginia, and Michigan

Regina Long
(919) 684-1976
regina.long@duke.edu
Georgia, Oklahoma, Missouri, Kansas, Utah, Hilton Head, S.C.

Colin O'Connor
(919) 613-2083
colin.oconnor@duke.edu
Texas, Arkansas, Louisiana, Mississippi

Karin Sullivan
(919) 681-0435
karin.sullivan@duke.edu
Southern California, Washington, Oregon, Montana, Idaho, Wyoming, and British Columbia

Malinda Whitson
(919) 681-6521
malinda.whitson@duke.edu
Northern California, Richmond, VA

Barbara Collins
Director of Special Initiatives
(919) 681-0431
barbara.collins@duke.edu

Angela Greenwald
Director of Interdisciplinary Initiatives
(919) 613-6148
angela.greenwald@duke.edu

International

Charlie Squires
(919) 613-6171
charlie.squires@duke.edu